Department of Economics

About Department of Economics

The Political leaders, Philanthropists and the people in and around                Bailhongal felt the necessity of higher education to the rural mass. The result was the establishment of Kittur Rani Channamma Education Society in 1968, with blessings of his Holiness Shri. Shri Mahant Swamiji of Murgod and under the President-ship of Shri. S.R.Kanthi, Education minister, Govt. of Mysore.

During the same year the management of our Society took the initiative to Start the Arts and Science College in Bailhongal. As part of institution “The Dept of Economics” was started on 20th June 1968, with vision of providing quality education to rural mass and make worthy citizen of India with high ethical values and with mission of imbibing the tenets of Economics among the students to be socially responsible graduates.

Here is the list of the teachers who have rendered their services in this college.

Shri. N. B. Guravannavar

Shri. S. S. Bagewadi

Shri. B. G. Katti

Shri. B. Y. Alagundi


The following table Shows Lecturers serving in the Dept at present.

SI. No

Name of Faculty Member



Shri V. M. Bagal

 HOD / Lecturer  M.A. B.Ed. KSET


Shri V. B. Talawar

 Lecture. M.A. B.Ed.


                                                                                                                                                                                        HOD, Economics

E-mail :