

## K.R.C.E. Society's G. G. D Arts, B. M. P Commerce & S.V. S Science College, Bailhongal-591 102.

## Report on One Day Special Lecture "Solar Technology and Future Scope"

Date: 07-07-2022

Venue: Sabhabhavan

Number of Beneficiaries: 220

Time: 11:30 am

Department of physics of KRCES's GGD Arts, BMP Commerce and SVS Science College, Bailhongal organized one day special lecture on "Solar Technology and Future Scope" on 7 th July 2022 in Sabhabhavan.

The special lecture focused on solar cell and its applications in Agriculture, Industry and Home Appliances etc.

The program started at 11:30 am by the anchor Prof Goutami Balimane, followed by the welcome speech given by Prof. Maruthi. N.S, HOD of physics department The dignitaries on dias were Prof. B B Bhudihal Principal, KRCES'S GGD Arts, BMP Commerce and SVS Science College, Bailhongal. Mr. Praful Roogi, Director, Magnum Technology, Belagavi, Prof. L B Kadam, IQAC Coordinator Prof. U. B Hunagund, NAAC Coordinator, Prof. Maruthi N S, HOD of physics department and Prof. Goutami N Balimane, Assistant professor Department of physics.

Introduction of chief guest Mr.Praful Roogi was given by Prof Maruthi N S, HOD of physics department. Opening remarks and introduction of program was given by Mr. Praful Roogi. He highlighted the applications of solar technology in industries, Medical Field, Agriculture etc.

He emphasized the need of taking the laboratory level experiments to the real problems.

The program president Prof. B.B Bhudihal ,Principal KRCES's GGD Arts , BMP Commerce and SVS Science College, Bailhongal had given presidential speech regarding topic to the students. The program ended with Vote of Thanks given by Miss. Shweta Janti, Lecturer Department of physics.

## **Photos of the Program**



Anchoring by Prof. Goutami. N. B Department of Physics



Inauguration by Mr.Praful Roogi, Prof. B. B. Budihal Principal, Dr. L B Kadam IQAC Coordinator, Prof. U B Hunagund NAAC Coordinator and Prof.Maruthi N.S HOD of Physics.



Welcome Speech by Prof. Maruthi. N. S .HOD of Physics



Special Lecture by Mr. Praful Roogi





**B.Sc Students** 



Presidential Speech by Prof B. B. Budihal. Principal



Vote of Thanks by Miss. Shweta Janti, Physics Lecturer



